ANTARCTICA DAY FLAGS

Go to RESOURCES section for suggestions of Antarctica Day Flags Activities for primary and secondary school students.
Youth around the world created thousands of Antarctica Flags from over 20 countries for Antarctica Day !


VIRTUAL BALLOONS
Click here to launch a virtual balloon and celebrate Antarctica Day
Click here to see 2015 launched virtual balloons
Click here to download "Celebrating Antarctica" - The Antarctic Treaty presented in book form, illustrated by school children from all over the world!
Click here to watch a movie with images of the Antarctica Day flags displayed at the McMurdo Station in Antarctica

WEBINAR
Antarctica Day Celebration! Date: 1 December 2016
This event starts at 8AM AKST [9AM PST, 10AM MST, 11AM CST, 12PM EST] in North America. Other locations: click HERE to use the World Clock Meeting Planner
Special real-time event being held from McMurdo, Antarctica with PolarTREC teacher Tim Dwyer and the research team looking at Polar Gigantism in Antarctica

ANTARCTICA DAY VIRTUAL PEACE BALLOONS

is an initiative created by our partners at APECS, designed to involve youngsters and the ones close to them in the celebration of the Antarctica Day on every December 1st. Click here to join the ANTARCTICA DAY CELEBRATION happening all over the world.

THE EXPLORER'S CLUB 5th POLAR FILM FESTIVAL
The Explorers Club (www.explorers.org) will host a new edition of the Polar film festival in New York City November 4th & 5th. The event will add awareness for Antarctica Day 2016. The polar film festival is open to the public, includes a variety of historical and modern films from the polar regions as well as presentations and discussion..
Click here to go to the event website.